Sign up for our newsletters    

Sign up for our newsletters   

Baltimore City Paper home page.

2010 Janet and Walter Sondheim Finalists Announced

April 13, 2010

A press release from the Baltimore Office of Promotion and the Arts this morning announced the seven finalists for the 2010 Janet and Walter Sondheim Prize. Given annually since Laure Drogoul was presented with the inaugural award in 2006, the $25,000 Sondheim prize is named after the Baltimore civic leader and his late wife, and is awarded to a regional visual artist to further his or her career. A exhibition of the seven finalists works will run at Baltimore Museum of Art June 19-Aug. 1, and the winner—as determined by judges: critic/curator Robert Nickas, Postmasters Gallery co-owner/co-director Magdalena Sawon, and the Renaissance Society at the University of Chicago curator Hamza Walker—will be awarded 7 p.m., July 10, at the BMA.

The 2010 finalists are:

Congratulations all.

Tags: ,